Born into an African American family with deep cultural roots in the Carolinas and West Indies, Carole Fredericks moved to Paris in 1979 to pursue her dream of a music career. Leaving her country behind but not her roots, she emerged as a powerful singer who wove the passionate threads of blues, jazz, gospel and R&B into a uniquely French tapestry.

Discover Carole now!

FaceBook YouTube

News

WOMEN OF SUBSTANCE RADIO added Carole Fredericks’ songs to new lineup of shows that will debut next week! Fredericks will be featured on 4 SHOWS for the next 3 MONTHS! Tune in to hear:

REASON TO STAY
Show: Hot AC Show #1
Day: MONDAY
Time: 1-2 PM Eastern / 10-11 AM Pacific

VAIN
Show: ‘R&B/HipHop’
Day: THURSDAYS
Time: 6-7 PM Eastern / 3-4 PM Pacific

YOU HAD IT COMIN’
Show: ‘Women Sing The Blues’
Day: FRIDAYS
Time: 5-6 PM Eastern / 2-3P M Pacific

TENDER LOVE
Show: ‘Women Who Rock’
Day: FRIDAYS
Time: 6-7 PM Eastern /3-4 PM Pacific

Here's where you can listen:
www.womenofsubstanceradio.com
www.wosradio.com
www.live365.com/stations/breenoble (to listen and vote)
Also available on iTunes Radio under the Adult Contemporary Category

Here are highlights from Carole Fredericks'
amazing music career in France.

Results from the 2013 International Songwriting Competition (ISC) are in!

Congratulations Carole Fredericks!

"Let Him Be Blues" has won an Honorable Mention in the Blues category
- AND -
"Shine" has won an Honorable Mention in the Gospel/Christian category

This is a wonderful honor and a testament to the enduring quality of Carole's writing skills and performance. On behalf of CDF Music Legacy we'd like to thank Candace Avery, everyone at ISC and the judges. Being selected an Honorable Mention in two categories out of nearly 20,000 entries from 120 countries is a remarkable achievement and one that we are extremely proud of.

Market Place

Albums by Carole Fredericks